The Trincomalee District Coordinating Committee meeting was held on 4th December 2020 at the District Secretariat Trincomalee at the invitation of Government Agent & District Secretary  Mr. Saman Dharshana Pandikorala under the co-chairs of the Coordinating Committee, Hon. Governor of Eastern Province Mrs. Anuradha Yahampath and Hon. Trincomalee District MP Kapila Nuwan Athukorala.

The meeting which followed health guidelines, discussed a number of issues, including the Wari Saubhagya program, Land issues, Agricultural Production, Industrial Development, Government Sponsored Housing Scheme, Educational Development and Environmental Protection.

The Chief Secretary of the Eastern Province Mr.Thusitha P.Wanigasingha, Secretaries of the Eastern Provincial Ministries, Secretary to the Governor of the Eastern Province Mr.L.P.Madanayake, Additional District Secretary Mr.M.A. Anas, Divisional Secretaries and Heads of Departments attended the meeting.